Daily Archives: 26/01/2013

A Band Touched by God.

What a blessing we had last night, we had the Parfitt young men with us down on Queen Street last evening passing out tracts and sharing the gospel, but then most of our University Bible Study group came down the street and joined us.  As I considered the blessing of being able to see this group of young people serving the Lord with their whole hearts, I was encouraged that the next generation has some champions of the Gospel.

This small band of young Christians were from 13 to 22 years of age and each of them has a love for the Saviour that showed.  It showed in their speech and their work and also in their willingness to suffer rejection and mocking.  I realize that God has done a work to bless my soul, I could never have recruited a group so filled with love for the Saviour and so devoted to his service.

There were 15 of these young evangelists in total and then there were two of us old warriors on Queen Street last evening and God did a work in my heart, if none others were blessed I was!

1 Samuel 10:26 And Saul also went home to Gibeah; and there went with him a band of men, whose hearts God had touched.